In May 2020, Duo Chloros initiated a call for scores for flute and percussion works with a maximum duration of five minutes. A variety of pieces are welcomed, from traditional, tonal music to those using 20th and 21st century styles and extended techniques. Flute and percussion parts should be treated as equal members of the ensemble rather than a solo flute voice with percussion accompaniment. Multi-movement works are acceptable, and composers are welcome to submit more than one piece. Submissions should be newly written, unperformed compositions. Composers will receive a recording of their composition and a video workshop with the duo.

Duo Chloros is proud to present music by a diverse spectrum of voices and we encourage submissions from all nationalities, races, faiths and gender identities.

If interested in composing a new work for Duo Chloros, email Alex Fragiskatos ( 

Deadline: rolling

Submission fee: none

Instrumentation: C flute and percussion

  • Marimba (A2-C7)
  • Vibraphone (F3-F6)
  • Glockenspiel (F3-C6 written)
  • Tenor Steel Pan (C4-E6)
  • Double Tenor Steel Pan (G#3-C#6)
  • For possible non-pitched percussion options please contact Alex

To Submit: email PDF of score and parts to

About Duo Chloros

Percussionist Alex Fragiskatos and flutist Sarah Fragiskatos have been performing as Duo Chloros since 2012. Their repertoire includes arrangements of music by composers like J.S. Bach, Ástor Piazzolla, and Tōru Takemitsu and contemporary compositions written for flute and percussion like those of Gareth Farr, Lou Harrison, and Stuart Saunders Smith.

In the fall of 2012 Alex composed Unspoken Dialogue for flute and percussion, which was premiered in Akron, Ohio by the duo and subsequently chosen by the Greater Cleveland Flute Society to be performed at their annual Cleveland Composers Connection Concert in 2013. In 2014, Duo Chloros was awarded second prize in the 1st edition of the ENKOR Chamber Music Competition. The duo continually looks for opportunities to showcase their passion for contemporary chamber music.

Noriko Nakamura’s Navi

Stuart Saunders Smith’s In Common

Gareth Farr’s Kembang Suling

Lou Harrison’s Ariadne

Toru Takemitsu’s Toward the Sea

Chan Ka Nin’s Piao